Manassas Town Hall/National Plug In Day

I had the pleasure of speaking to residents of Manassas, including the mayor and city officials, regarding National Plug In Day. I am the City Captain for Northern Virginia, and as such, I am managing an event at the Manassas Museum. National Plug In Day this year will be September 23rd and will feature three locations, one at Scott Jenkins Memorial Park, Pentagon City Mall, and of course Manassas Museum.

So far we’ve got commitments from local car dealers to bring electric vehicles to each event, and a main feature of each event will be seeing and test driving different electric cars. I’ll be posting more about the day very soon. Until then, I want to thank the residents of Manassas and those on the Utilities Commission for their support and enthusiasm.

 

Leave a comment